Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Sarah Filsinger

Sarah Filsinger

May 30, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sarah Filsinger
"Shawn & Sue are both extremely personable. They made me feel comfortable as soon as I walked in the door!"
Profile photo of Na Na

Na Na

December 4, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Na Na
"These people are the most arrogant people you'll ever meet. I had move and gave them my new address asked them if they would just look up how mush to insure my older mobile. They never updated it and tried to call and no call backs. Instead, I get a ticket in the mail saying my insurance had been canceled. They told me they would never take me back. Corporate called and they were even arrogant with them. Hope they lose their license, for all the grief they caused me. Wish I could give a negative star. Stay away from these people. Then they write I never had been insured with them total lies. Even more reason not to have them."
Profile photo of Julia Di Biase

Julia Di Biase

February 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Julia Di Biase
"Wonderful customer service. Shawn was very knowledgeable and got us a great rate. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Chrissy Fortner

Chrissy Fortner

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Chrissy Fortner
"Been insured for years. Always a great experience. Shawn and Sue are extremely friendly and personable. They always do all they can to make sure your getting the best prices and service. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Cassidy Fleming

Cassidy Fleming

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Cassidy Fleming
"Shawn and Sue are both so helpful! I recently switched to State Farm for my car insurance and the process went very smoothly. They gave me a great rate and I am so grateful for all of their help."
Profile photo of Ralph Caballero

Ralph Caballero

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ralph Caballero
"Great Team - Hard workers Keep it up!!"
Profile photo of tony dagostino

tony dagostino

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by tony dagostino
"Amazing, quality service! I worked with Sue Nye, a person who made me feel like she had stood in my shoes before. She was so knowledgeable about what was needed for my insurance and went beyond expectations to help me find my perfect fit. Definitely my go to for insurance and would recommenced this to anyone near"
Profile photo of Cassandra Egelston

Cassandra Egelston

June 30, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Cassandra Egelston
"Excellent service! I worked with an agent named Sue Nye and it felt like I was talking to a person I knew my entire life. She was so knowledgeable about the insurance industry and went above and beyond to help me find the right insurance. I would recommend this office to anyone!"
Profile photo of Beverly Rothleder

Beverly Rothleder

June 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Beverly Rothleder
"Shawn is great. A big help when I bought my recent vehicle"
Profile photo of gregory radwan

gregory radwan

June 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by gregory radwan
"Very good services, all options explained thoroughly, readily available"
Profile photo of Jeff Morgan

Jeff Morgan

June 21, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jeff Morgan
"Shawn offers the lowest rates that I could find in buffalo and is extremely attentive with his clients always willing to answer questions and help. I highly recommend Shawn for your insurance needs"
Profile photo of Austin Steffen

Austin Steffen

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Austin Steffen
"Recently I switched my car insurance from Geico to State Farm through Shawn O’rourke the process was very easy and only took a few business days. Saved around 1,800 dollars overall a year. Also was very pleased on how helpful the staff was."
Profile photo of Jeff Oyer

Jeff Oyer

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jeff Oyer
"I have had nothing but good service from my agent.He has worked extremely hard to provide me with the lowest rates.I would highly recommend him to anybody looking for low,competitive rates."
Profile photo of Robin capasso

Robin capasso

February 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Robin capasso
"Whenever I had any issues, Shawn O’Rouke State Farm Agency was ready and willing to help me immediately with fast prompt and professional service. I highly recommend Shawn O’Roukes State Farm Insurance agency, you will not have any regrets!"
Profile photo of Heather Farrell

Heather Farrell

October 22, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Heather Farrell
"Shawn and Sue are fantastic to work with. I have been working with them for years, they always make me feel like family when I stop in. They are both very personable and helpful! I highly recommend using them for your insurance purposes."
Profile photo of Ray Barry

Ray Barry

October 17, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Ray Barry
"Highly recommend, have been a customer for many years. Shawn, Sue and the rest of the team are great to have in your corner. I purchased a car from West Herr yesterday, the car salesman said in all his years, “O’Rourke was the first insurance agent to beat him to the call.”"
Profile photo of Gordon Steffen

Gordon Steffen

October 16, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Gordon Steffen
"I switched my insurance from Geico to State Farm through Shawn O’rourke the process was very easy and saved me around $450 a year for my insurance.Shawn is very professional and friendly and best of all is how easy it is to get questions answered about my policy… thanks Shawn"
Profile photo of Justin Beard

Justin Beard

October 9, 2021

1  out of  5 rating by Justin Beard
"Highly disappointed in leaving a review like this for a local business. I was given a quote for a boat insurance and I paid it in full. The policy was then changed and over $200 than I already paid. Since that felt highly unethical I ended up moving to another insurance company and this State Farm office cancelled my policy like requested. Then 11 days later they reinstated my boat policy without my permission. I called State Farm multiple times and they put in requests to the agent to have the policy cancelled and back date it. The agent would never get back to me and correct the problem. Finally State Farm stepped in and forced the cancellation of the policy however they were not able to back date it to the original date. I was told I had to work with this agent to try and get it back dated. Terrible service and frankly I feel they are trying either give me bad credit or just be disagreeable."
Profile photo of Gavin Evancho

Gavin Evancho

May 14, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Gavin Evancho
"Fast and friendly service to get my car insurance! Thank you Shawn!"
Profile photo of Rhonda Stone

Rhonda Stone

February 27, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Rhonda Stone
"Great agency located in the heart of Hamburg. Shawn O’Rourke is professional and knowledgeable! You know you will get the most honest answers and great deals. I would highly recommend this agency."
Profile photo of Lisa Rice

Lisa Rice

February 26, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Rice
"I cannot say enough good about Shawn O’Rourke and his assistant Sue. He went above and beyond for me when I purchased my car insurance from his company. He gave me his cell phone number to call him with any questions. Highly recommend him."
Profile photo of Michael O'Brien

Michael O'Brien

February 26, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Michael O'Brien
"I had Shawn review my current policy - (another company) - looking to see if switching was in my best interest. Shawn detailed options between the two companies - advised at this time to stay put in current policy - honest, professional opinion on my insurance needs - asked for me to check back in 6 month to see if they could improve - Refreshing to have a conversation on my insurance needs without the sales pitch & pressure!! Thanks Shawn and will check back down the road! - Mike"
Profile photo of 00 Stone

00 Stone

February 26, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by 00 Stone
"Great agency to work with, the staff there is always cordial with great customer service and really good rates on home and auto insurance."
Profile photo of Jessica O'Brien

Jessica O'Brien

February 26, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Jessica O'Brien
"Shawn is very professional and always available for questions, highly recommend him!"
Profile photo of Robin Klosko

Robin Klosko

February 10, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Robin Klosko
"Exceptional service! Helped my family save a few hundred dollars a year! Very professional and easy to deal with."